dellka.blogg.se

Modnation racers resprayed download free
Modnation racers resprayed download free










Choosing skins, changing materials between rubber and cloth, and modifying outfits is a snap. I just sat down, started fooling with the tools, and before I knew it, I had these characters. Truman and Gordon weren't things I set out to create. Who ya gonna call? I know that I've written about how simple all this creation stuff has seemed in the past, but this was my first time getting to really tear into it on my own, and I was floored by how easy it was. Then, I created drivers for the University of Missouri mascot Truman the Tiger and a stylized Commissioner Gordon from Batman. Before I knew it, I had a Ghostbusters logo I could be proud of. Soon, I had the ghost's circle body, teardrop head, stars for hands, and so on. For the logo, I had imagined a simple "no" symbol, but when I sat I cranked out a simple red circle-black circle-red line image, I began to dream bigger. True, the ambulance/hearse body I'd really need isn't in the game (or at least I haven't unlocked it yet) but with the game's simple but deep design suite, I was able to make a little white car with a red fin back that was obvious at first glance. Now, I'm not that talented of an artist on paper or on the TV screen, but I'll be damned if I didn't scurry home with my preview copy of the game, sit down, and crank out a pretty decent homage to the Ecto-1. Think about what skilled creators are going to be able to do when they get their hands on these tools. It's going to be rather epic if it all comes together. Folks will download it and rate it while you do the same with their stuff. The kicker is that you'll then upload all this stuff and share it with the world. You'll make your own cars with stickers, engines, and crazy bits such as wooden wheels and complete tracks with ramps and obstacles. You'll whip up your little racers based on the "urban vinyl" art style.

modnation racers resprayed download free modnation racers resprayed download free

However, beneath that, you're going to fall in love with the tenets of LBP: play, create, share. On the surface, this is a neat little kart racer where you drift around and draft behind opponents while picking up power-ups and vying to be No. If you missed the debut of ModNation Racers back at E3 2009, think LittleBigPlanet mixed with Mario Kart. It unleashes your creativity with a controller.












Modnation racers resprayed download free